Non-Cooperation Movement One Liner Questions & Answers


Questions Answers
1 Who moved the Non Cooperation resolution in the Nagpur session of the Indian National Congress in 1920? C.R. Das
2 The first Mass Movement launched by Mahatma Gandhi is – Non-Cooperation Movement
3 Gandhiji launched the Non-Cooperation Movement in – 1920
4 When did Gandhiji give the slogan of ‘Swaraj in a year’? During Non-Cooperation Movement
5 The title given by the British Government to Mahatma Gandhi who surrendered during the Non Cooperation Movement was – Kaiser-i-Hind
6 Who gave up his legal practice during the Non-Cooperation Movement? Chittaranjan Das
7 A pleader of Bihar who left his lucrative practice during the Non-Cooperation Movement was – Rajendra Prasad
8 Who supported the Non-Cooperation Movement, but could not see its result? Bal Gangadhar Tilak
9 In which area was Rahul Sankrityayan active in the Non-Cooperation Movement of 1920? Chhapra
10 Who led cultivators in Bihar during the Non cooperation Movement? Swami Vidyanand
11 The Chauri-Chaura episode took place on – 4th February 1922
12 In which district is Chauri Chaura situated? Gorakhpur
13 Due to which of the event, Mahatma Gandhi halted the Non-Cooperation Movement? Chauri-Chaura incident
14 After which incident, Mahatma Gandhi called the Non-cooperation Movement his “Himalayan Blunder”? Chauri Chaura
15 Where was Mahatma Gandhi when the Chauri-Chaura episode took place? At Bardoli
16 The Non-Cooperation Movement was launched in 1920, when it was ended? 1922
17 Who tabled a vote of censure against Gandhiji for calling off the Non-Cooperation Movement at the meeting of the All India Congress Committee held on February 24, 1922, at Delhi? Dr. Moonje
18 During 1923-28, the repetition of revolutionary activities in Indian politics was due to –
Postponement of the non-cooperation movement by Gandhiji
19 Who had taken the burning of foreign clothes as an insensate waste during the Non Cooperation Movement? Rabindranath Tagore
20 The main outcome of the 1921-22 Non-Cooperation Movement was – Hindu-Muslim unity
21 Who established the anti-non-cooperation movement assembly? Jamna Das Thakur Das
22 In 1920, who changed its name to “Swarajya Sabha”? All India Home Rule League