Transportation System (Bihar)– Old Year Questions and Answers

1. The National Highway that passes through Bihar is

(a) N.H. No. 3
(b) N.H. No. 8
(c) N.H. No. 22
(d) N.H. No. 23

[43rd B.P.S.C. (Pre) 1999]


2. The total length of National Highways in Bihar is :

(a) 3410 km
(b) 3587 km
(c) 4595 km
(d) 4707 km
(e) None of the above/More than one of the above

[60th to 62nd B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2016]


3. Match List-I (Characteristics of National Highways) with List-II (Numbers of National Highways) and select the correct answer using the codes given below the lists:

List-I List-II
(Characteristics of  National Highways) (Numbers of National Highways)
A. National Highway that passes through Bihar 1. National Highway No. 12
B. National Highway that does not pass through Bihar 2. National Highway No. 87
C. National Highway having maximum length in Bihar 3. National Highway No. 2
D. Proposed National Highway not to serve Bihar 4. National Highway No. 31

Codes :

(a) 3 1 4 2
(b) 4 3 2 1
(c) 1 3 2 4
(d) 2 4 1 3

[47th B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2005]


4. Which of the following National Highways connect Chapra and Gopalganj?

(a) National Highway No. 77
(b) National Highway No. 84
(c) National Highway No. 85
(d) National Highway No. 80
(e) None of the above/More than one of the above

[60th to 62nd B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2016]


5. Which one is not located on National Highway 2 (NH-2)?

(a) Aurangabad
(b) Sasaram
(c) Mohania
(d) Patna

[53rd to 55th B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2011]


6. In Bihar, air services are provided by

(a) only Indian Airlines
(b) only Sahara Airlines
(c) only Royal Nepal Airlines
(d) Indian Airlines, Sahara Airlines and Royal Nepal Airlines

[53rd to 55th B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2011]


7. Patna International Airport is directly connected with

(a) Kathmandu (Nepal), New Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Lucknow, Varanasi and Ranchi
(b) Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Dhaka
(c) Islamabad, Dhaka and Bengaluru
(d) Washington, Dhaka and Chennai

[53rd to 55th B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2011]


8. The East Central Railway zone headquarters is located at

(a) Patna
(b) Hajipur
(c) Muzaffarpur
(d) Katihar

[53rd to 55th B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2011]