Political Scenario (Jharkhand)– Old Year Questions and Answers

1. In which year, the state of Jharkhand was founded?

(a) 1998
(b) 1999
(c) 2000
(d) 2001

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2013, 44th B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2000]


2. Which of the following is the capital of Jharkhand State?

(a) Jamshedpur
(b) Patna
(c) Ranchi
(d) Dhanbad

[Uttarakhand U.D.A./L.D.A. (Pre) 2007]


3. Which district of Jharkhand was declared to be the second capital by Babu Lal Marandi, on being the Chief Minister of Jharkhand?

(a) Lohardaga
(b) Simdega
(c) Dumka
(d) Saraikela

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2016]


4. The city of Ranchi is located in –

(a) Bihar
(b) Madhya Pradesh
(c) Odisha
(d) Jharkhand

[48th B.P.S.C. (Pre) 2008]


5. How many districts are there in Jharkhand?

(a) 18
(b) 20
(c) 22
(d) 24

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2011]


6. The total number of members in Lok Sabha from the Jharkhand region is –

(a) 14
(b) 16
(c) 18
(d) 20

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2003]


7. Who was the first Chief Minister of the State of Jharkhand?

(a) Shibu Soren
(b) Madhu Koda
(c) Babulal Marandi
(d) Arjun Munda

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2013]


8. Current Governor of Jharkhand is –

(a) M. Rama Jois
(b) Ved Marwah
(c) S.K. Sinha
(d) K.M. Seth

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2003]


9. Who was the first Governor of Jharkhand?

(a) Rama Jois
(b) Syed Sibtey Razi
(c) Ved Marwah
(d) Prabhat Kumar

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2013]


10. Which flower is the state flower of Jharkhand?

(a) Rose
(b) Lotus
(c) Palash
(d) Marigold

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2003]


11. How many ‘J’ are used in the logo of the state of Jharkhand?

(a) 3
(b) 4
(c) 5
(d) 6

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2011]


12. The founder of Jharkhand Party was –

(a) Jaipal Singh
(b) Shibu Soren
(c) Kariya Munda
(d) Babulal Marandi

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2011]


13. Which of the tribal leaders of Chhotanagpur was a member of the constituent Assembly?

(a) N.E. Horo
(b) Jaipal Singh
(c) Sushil Kumar Bage
(d) Kartik Oraon

[U.P.R.O./A.R.O. (Spl.) (Pre) 2010]


14. The Jharkhand Single Window Clearance Act was enacted in a year –

(a) 2016
(b) 2014
(c) 2013
(d) 2015

[Jharkhand P.C.S. (Pre) 2016]